Managing Groups
Overview
This allows you to configure a group in Relyance AI. Groups are a way to "bucket" users to assign permissions. For example, a group called "Administrators" will have View, Edit, and Administrative permissions while a group called "Viewers" will have View permissions.
Based on your organization's need, users can be assigned to groups that provide them with appropriate permissions.
Create a new group

To get started, navigate to Settings > Group.
At the top of the screen, click the + Create Group button.

- Complete the required fields: - Group Name
- Permissions set on the group: The following permissions are available: - View: Read-only access to the platform.
- Edit: Ability to make modifications in the Platform. For example, a user in a group with Edit permissions may modify an existing Insight or add a new Insight, etc.
- Administer: Grants administrative rights in the Platform - access to the settings page.
- Permissions set on the group: The following permissions are available: - View: Read-only access to the platform.
- Assign users to the group using the t oggle box. To assign a user a specific group, click the “→” button and click Save. To remove a user from a group assignment, click the “←” button.
Edit an existing group
- To get started, navigate to Settings > Groups.
- Click the three dots on the right side of the group record and select View. - Alternatively, you can click on the group name and be taken to the edit screen.
- Make any needed edits and click Save.
Delete an existing group
- To get started, navigate to Settings > Groups.
- Click the three dots on the right side of the group record and select Delete.
- Confirm Yes to delete the group.