# Managing Groups

#### **Overview**

This allows you to configure a group in Relyance AI. Groups are a way to "bucket" users to assign permissions. For example, a group called "Administrators" will have **View**, **Edit**, and **Administrative** permissions while a group called "Viewers" will have **View** permissions.

Based on your organization's need, users can be assigned to groups that provide them with appropriate permissions.

#### **Create a new group**

![Screenshot](https://assets.relyanceuat.xyz/images/docs/4418639172365/36346249595533.png)
1. To get started, navigate to **Settings > Group**.

2. At the top of the screen, click the **+ Create Group** button.

![Screenshot](https://assets.relyanceuat.xyz/images/docs/4418639172365/36346249595917.png)

3. Complete the required fields: - Group Name
    - Permissions set on the group: The following permissions are available: - ***View***: Read-only access to the platform.
        - ***Edit***: Ability to make modifications in the Platform. For example, a user in a group with Edit permissions may modify an existing Insight or add a new Insight, etc.
        - ***Administer***: Grants administrative rights in the Platform - access to the settings page.
4. Assign users to the group using the t oggle box. To assign a user a specific group, click the “→” button and click **Save**. To remove a user from a group assignment, click the “←” button.

#### **Edit an existing group**

1. To get started, navigate to **Settings > Groups**.
2. Click the three dots on the right side of the group record and select **View**. - Alternatively, you can click on the group name and be taken to the edit screen.
3. Make any needed edits and click **Save**.

#### **Delete an existing group**

1. To get started, navigate to **Settings > Groups**.
2. Click the three dots on the right side of the group record and select **Delete**.
3. Confirm **Yes** to delete the group.
