# Managing Users

#### **Overview**

![Screenshot 2025-07-16 at 12.35.00 AM.png](https://assets.relyanceuat.xyz/images/docs/4417407500685/38082643668109.png)
This allows you to configure and manage users in Relyance AI. These users can be manually added or added automatically via Single Sign On (SSO). For more details about SSO, please visit the[Single Sign On (SSO) configuration](/docs/other-settings/configuring-single-sign-on-sso/) page.

**Create a new user**

1. To get started, navigate to **Settings > Users**.

2. At the top of the screen, click the **+ Create User** button. Note that, t hese controls are used to edit a user, add a new user or delete an existing user.
3. Complete the required fields. - Email Address
The email address is case-sensitive.
- First Name
- Last Name
- Password: Passwords must be 8 characters long, and contain an uppercase letter, a lowercase letter, a number, and a special character.
4. Grant or remove permissions for individual users. This will override the permission set at the Group level. We recommend creating [Groups](/docs/other-settings/managing-groups/) and managing permissions at the group level. The use level overrides should be used in special situations. To add or edit permission, click on + Add Permission

![Screenshot 2025-07-16 at 12.35.52 AM.png](https://assets.relyanceuat.xyz/images/docs/4417407500685/38082643669901.png)

 Under Permissions, you need to select the Scopes and Permitted access: **Permitted Access:**-**View:** Read-only access to the Platform.
- **Edit:** Modify rights in the Platform. For example, modifying an existing Insight (closing or editing) or adding a new Insight, etc.
- **Annotate:** Controls whether users can comments for particular scope. **Scopes:**-**Administration:** Access to the “Settings” page and other administrative rights on the Platform.
- **Single Sign on Settings:** Access to the Single Sign on settings pages.
- **Integration Settings:** Access to the Integrations and Source Code integration pages.
- **Platform Configuration:** Access to the Business Atlas, Insights, Data Classification, Field Customization and Workflow Connectors.
- **Consent Management:** Access to Tracking Technology page.
- **Consent Management Settings:** Access to Domains in setting page.
- **Asset Intelligence:** Access to Asset and Identities.
- **Data Subject Request:** Access to Request and Dashboard in the main menu page.
- **Data Subject Request Settings:** Access to DSR Web Portal, Submission Form, Authetication Methods, Workflow, Email Templates, and API key pages.
- **Assessment:** Access to Assessment, Projects and Inbox in the main menu page.
- **Assessment Settings:** Access to Assessment Templates and Shared Assessments page.
- **Data Mapping Foundation:** Access to Risks & Insights, Task Inventory, Visual Maps, Data, Vendors (TPRM), Products & Services pages.
- **Partners:** Access to the Partners page in main menu.
- **Customers:** Access to Customers page in main menu.
5. Assign or remove groups for the user. We recommend assigning an appropriate group for the user to manage permissions. Assigning a user to a group provides them with the permissions assigned at the group level.

#### **Edit an existing user**

1. To get started, navigate to **Settings > Users**.
2. Using ellipsis at the end of each row click the ✎ **Edit** button. - Alternatively, you can click on the user’s name and be taken to the edit screen.
3. Make any needed edits and click **Save**.

The Admin user cannot be changed. Please contact customer success to assist.

![type admin.png](https://assets.relyanceuat.xyz/images/docs/4417407500685/36428527440013.png)

#### **Delete an existing user**

1. To get started, navigate to **Settings > Users**.
2. Using ellipsis at the end of each row click the **🗑** Delete button.
3. Confirm and click on OK to delete the user.

If connected with Single Sign-On, we recommend deleting the user from the source IDP to ensure access is removed.
